Delete buttons
under review
Joe Susaña
Much needed! I just deleted a post by mistake and there's no way to recover it, or a warning pop up of some kind. 😓
C
Cameron Roat
Merged in a post:
Confirmation prompt when deleting Business Tags
T
Tim Rothwell
I had a duplicate business tag so went to delete on of the entries. Unfortunately I clicked "Delete" on a different tag and it was deleted without any warning. I wasn't even sure which entry I had accidentally deleted.
We need a confirmation prompt along the lines of
"Warning : You are deleting Business Tag : Education - Do you want to continue?"
C
Cameron Roat
Merged in a post:
Deletion Warning on Businesses Account Page
R
Ronald Amurao
Right now there is no warning when you want to delete the listing. This will prevent the admin deleting the listing accidentally.
Photo Viewer
View photos in a modal
C
Cameron Roat
Merged in a post:
Warning Before Deletion of Business
S
Sheri Huesman
In the "Businesses" Menu, next to each business is an "Action" of edit or delete. The icons are very close together. I was going through my businesses and adding tags. THREE TIMES I accidently hit the DELETE icon instead of the "edit" icon, and in an instant the business was gone. I was shocked to find the business was also deleted from my contacts. There was no warning. I did figure out that there is a way to restore the contact in GHL, but I don't know it would restore any work done on the listing itself. There are 2 solutions to this: 1) give a warning. when you chose the delete icon it can say "are you sure you want to delete this business and the contents of the business listing?" OR 2) Remove the "delete" icon entirely. We could delete the business at the contact level if necessary, or remove the "business" tag from the contact so it wouldn't have a listing anymore. NOTE: one thing I am not sure about is if the contents of a listing is saved anywhere. If a business has photos, blogs, job postings, etc - and the business is deleted, or the "business" tag is removed from the contacts, is all of that information gone?
Photo Viewer
View photos in a modal
C
Cameron Roat
updated the status to
under review
S
Sheri Huesman
I have accidently hit the delete button several times. Thanks for suggesting this. I believe I entered this suggestion previously.
S
Sheri Huesman
Thanks. I accidently deleted 3 of my businesses. Lol.